San Joaquin Valley + Sierras TA Providers

The following contact information is for organizations and institutions that provide technical assistance (TA) in the San Joaquin Valley and Sierras region. CDFA also tracks contact information for technical assistance providers for the Healthy Soils Program and Alternative Manure Management Program (AMMP) on their website here.

This list contains contact information for technical assistance providers across the whole state. Many organizations provide assistance in multiple counties and regions, while some are only able to assist those in their own counties. Resource Conservation Districts (RCD) boundaries often span across county lines. Find out more about RCD district boundaries here.

San Joaquin Valley + Sierras: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, San Joaquin, Sierra, Stanislaus, Tulare, Tuolumne Counties

Organization County(ies) serving: Languages offered besides English Phone contact: Main contact Contact Email Program
Amador Resource Conservation District Amador (209) 202-3102 Molly Taylor HealthySoil@AmadorRCD.org HSP
San Joaquin Farm Bureau Federation San Joaquin (209) 931-4931 Bruce Blodgett bruce@sjfb.org HSP
California Land Stewardship Institute (CLSI) Napa, Sonoma, Santa Clara, Mendo, Solano, Yolo, San Joaquin, Sac, Contra Costa (707) 253-1226 x3 Claudia Morgan claudiam@fishfriendlyfarming.org HSP
California Land Stewardship Institute (CLSI) Napa, Sonoma, Santa Clara, Mendo, Solano, Yolo, San Joaquin, Sac, Contra Costa (707) 253-1226 Laurel Marcus laurelm@fishfriendlyfarming.org HSP
UCCE Fresno County Climate Smart Ag team specialist: Samikshya Budhathoki Fresno, Tulare Hmong, Spanish (559) 241-7515 Samikshya Budhathoki sbudhathoki@ucanr.edu HSP & AMMP
UCCE Climate Smart Ag team specialist: Caddie Bergren Merced (209) 385-7403 Caddie Bergren cmbergren@ucanr.edu HSP & AMMP
UCCE Climate Smart Ag team specialist: Shulamit Shroder Kern (661) 868-6218 Shulamit Shroder sashroder@ucanr.edu HSP & AMMP
UCCE Ventura County Stanislaus south through valley and San Luis Obispo south (805) 645-1462 Ben Faber bafaber@ucanr.edu HSP
UCCE Merced County Stanislaus south through valley and San Luis Obispo south (209) 525-6800 Jennifer Heguy jmheguy@ucdavis.edu HSP
Wild Farm Alliance Statewide (828) 406-9484 Shelly Connor shellyconnor@wildfarmalliance.org HSP
Point Reyes Bird Observatory – Point Blue Conservation Science Statewide 530-534-0112 Carrie Wendt cwendt@pointblue.org HSP
California Dairy Campaign State-wide 209-604-7444 Kathy Wilkins kagrzd@yahoo.com AMMP
Ecological Farming Association State-wide 831-359-5867 Liz Milazzo lizagmilazzo@gmail.com HSP
Ecological Farming Association State-wide Ellen Farmer ellen.farmer@yahoo.com HSP
National Center for Appropriate Technology State-wide Spanish, Thai, Lao 530-792-7338 Rex Dufour rexd@ncat.org HSP
Stay Connected
Get newsletter and blog updates and action alerts from CalCAN